November 2022 Endorsements

Southern California

LA County

Judge, Office 118: Carolyn Jiyoung Park
County Supervisor District 3: Lindsey Horvath
LA City Council District 5: Katy Young Yaroslavsky
Santa Clarita City Council: David Barlavi
Santa Monica City Council: Caroline Torosis
Santa Monica Rent Board: Daniel Ivanvov & Kurt Gonska
Yes on Measure ULA
Yes to Pasadena Measure H

Orange County

Laguna Hills City Council: Parshan Khosravi
Santa Ana Mayor: Sal Tinajero
Santa Ana City Council Ward 2: Benjamin Bazquez
Santa Ana City Council Ward 6: Manny Escamilla

Central California

Monterey County

Marina Coast Water District: Jan Shriner

Kern County

Bryan Osorio for Delano City Council

Northern California

State Assembly

District 12: Damon Connolly
District 18: Mia Bonta
District 24: Alex Lee

State Senate

District 10: Aisha Wahab

Board of Equalization 

District 2: Sally Lieber

Alameda County

County Supervisor District 3: Rebecca Kaplan
AC Transit At-Large: Alfred Twu
AC Transit Ward 4: Barisha Spriggs

Alameda City Council: Jim Oddie, Hannah Groce
Albany City Council: Nick Pilch

Berkeley City Council District 4: Kate Harrison
Berkeley Rent Board: Vanessa Danielle Marrero, Soli Alpert, Nathan Mizell, Ida Martinac, Stefan Elgstrand
Berkeley School Board: Jennifer Shanoski, Mike Chang
Berkeley City Council District 4: Elisa Mikiten
Yes on Berkeley Measure L
Yes on Berkeley Measure M

Castro Valley School Board: Sara Raymond
Dublin San Ramon Services District #5: Seema Badar
Emeryville City Council: Kalimah Priforce

Fremont City Council District 3: Jenny Kassan
Fremont City Council District 4: Bryce Beckel
Fremont School Board Area 3: Dianne Jones

Hayward City Council: George Syrop
Hayward School Board: Lisa Brunner

Livermore Area Rec and Parks: Ruby Moopin

Oakland Mayor: Sheng Thao
Oakland School Board D4: Pecolia Manigo
Oakland School Board D6: Valarie Bachelor

Peralta Community College Board Area 3: Louis Quindlen

San Leandro City Council District 1: Celina Reynes
San Leandro City Council District 3: Victor Aguilar

Contra Costa County

El Cerrito City Council: Carolyn Wysinger

Marin County

Corte Madera Town Council: Eli Beckman

Novato City Council District 2: Rachel Farac

San Mateo County

San Mateo City Council District 5: Adam Loraine


Recording of Candidate Speeches and Q&A at our March 3, 2022 meeting: https://youtu.be/DyF-GFaQqOY?t=3544

Please note: as an organization chartered by the California Democratic Party, we are not permitted to endorse a candidate running against a candidate endorsed by the CDP.  This may limit who we are able to endorse after March 6, 2022. 

Questionairre Responses
Tecoy Porter (Assembly District 10)
Sara Aminzadeh (Assembly District 12)
Damon Connolly (Assembly District 12)
Jennifer Esteen (Assembly District 20)
Liz Ortega (Assembly District 20)
James Coleman (Assembly District 21)
Jon Wizard (Assembly District 30)
Laura Friedman (Assembly District 44)
Elizabeth Alcantar (Assembly District 64)
Fatima Iqbal-Zubair (Assembly District 65)
Bryan Osorio (Senate District 16)
Caroline Menjivar (Senate District 20)
Cheryl Turner (Senate District 28)